One year anniversary!

Oh wait…has it been a year?!

Yes, this blog has been running (or it will be on the 25th this month) for a year, and I wanted to do something to celebrate the fact that I have been posting bizarre, short, long, sometimes not so bad stories and that they have met great and helpful readers.

As it goes…

Check this out:

I welcome you all to play a little game. (not like in Saw!)

I presume all of you are familiar with the 100 word challenge that Lily Childs held brilliantly and that now has passed on to Phil Ambler who keeps it very scary, and which John Xero is a master of I dare say, but for those of you who aren’t, the usual rules go like this: 100 words maximum, excluding the title, of flash fiction or poetry. All genres are accepted. (well…)

Now usually three words are given to play with, but since I want to offer something,  I dare you to give me three words, put them in the comment section of this post and I will write you a 100 word story!

So, you have till’ the 25th( Sunday) to include your words and I will try to turn each set into a drabble of 100, no exceptions!

I’ll be posting the stories until November ends, some may include in the Collector, and if the words are more, there’s a whole month ahead!

With that said…

Come on, come on, let’s play!

12 thoughts on “One year anniversary!

  1. *•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪•*ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪¸.•
♪ღ♪░H░A░P░P░Y░♥FIRST YEAR OF BLOGGING!░♪ღ♪
*•♪ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪

    Three words for you!

    Cucumber – Fugitive – Pushcart

  2. Happy anniversary! It’s been a year already? Wow!

    Anyway, here’s three words for you… Boomerang – Invasion – Mule

    Have fun!

  3. Happy anniversary, Cindy! ^_^

    OK, my three words. One of my favourite words, one of my favourite beings and, well, I’m sure you can work the third out… 😉

    Penumbra, Angel, Zero

Likes and comments are always appreciated!