Happy New Year!

Resolution, resolution where art thou resolution?

Another year, another round of the good, the bad, and the ugly. As always.

But here I’ll allow myself to plant the words of a fiction character, spoken not so long ago, in fact on Christmas eve.

“We all change. If you think about it, we are all different people, all through our lives, and that’s ok, that’s good, you’ve gotta keep moving – so long as you remember all the people that you used to be.”

Yes, I am borrowing Matt Smith’s farewell words from his role as The Doctor, but it’s kind of how I feel. There were good and bad moments, truly there were some grand moments and experiences I may never feel again, people I may never see again, wonders I may not witness again, but they gave me something, a good and genuine feeling, a breath of fresh air. And then it was a good year.

But they changed me, all these experiences, they alterted me, my perception towards my surroundings, my friends, my family. They inserted a warmth and at the same time they left a gap, a feel of hollow. And as long as I can remember what it was before them and what it is now, and accept those changes, accept myself living with them, then I’m ok. Right? I let them be a part of who I was and am and am yet to be.

So, resolution. 2014, I’d make it a good one. I’d make it creative as possible, and remember to be kinder to those closest.

Happy New Year friends and readers! Have a good one, and pour a sweet drink filled with memories, and filled with the essence of what you want your new year to be like. Cheers!

Untitled

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Likes and comments are always appreciated!

